Stax Story-(4CDS) (USED) The Vibrant Sound of 60's Soul
Click to enlarge
Stax Story-(4CDS) (USED) The Vibrant Sound of 60's Soul
[ Stax4429 ]
Price: $32.00

 Disc 1 THE HITS CARLA THOMAS: Gee Whiz (Look at His Eyes); THE MAR-KEYS: Last Night; BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Green Onions; RUFUS THOMAS: Walking the Dog; OTIS REDDING: Respect; SAM AND DAVE: Hold On Im Comin; CARLA THOMAS: B-A-B-Y; EDDIE FLOYD: Knock on Wood; THE BAR-KAYS: Soul Finger; OTIS & CARLA: Tramp; ALBERT KING: Born Under a Bad Sign; SAM AND DAVE: Soul Man; OTIS REDDING: (Sittin On) The Dock of the Bay; WILLIAM BELL & JUDY CLAY: Private Number; JOHNNIE TAYLOR: Whos Making Love; BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Time Is Tight; RUFUS THOMAS: Do the Funky Chicken; JEAN KNIGHT: Mr. Big Stuff; THE DRAMATICS: Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get; THE STAPLE SINGERS: Respect Yourself; ISAAC HAYES: Theme from Shaft; FREDERICK KNIGHT: Ive Been Lonely (For So Long); THE STAPLE SINGERS: Ill Take You There; MEL & TIM: Starting All Over Again; THE SOUL CHILDREN: Ill Be the Other Woman; SHIRLEY BROWN: Woman to Woman Disc 2 KINDA BLUE RUFUS & CARLA: Cause I Love You; WILLIAM BELL: You Don’t Miss Your Water; OTIS REDDING: These Arms of Mine; RUFUS THOMAS: Can Your Monkey Do the Dog; BARBARA & THE BROWNS: Big Party; RUFUS THOMAS: Jump Back; OTIS REDDING: Mr. Pitiful; DAVID PORTER: Cant See You When I Want To; BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Boot-Leg; OTIS REDDING: Ive Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now); THE ASTORS: Candy; THE MAD LADS: I Want Someone; THE MAR-KEYS: Philly Dog; OTIS REDDING: (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction; EDDIE FLOYD: Things Get Better; CARLA THOMAS: Let Me Be Good to You; RUBY JOHNSON: Ill Run Your Hurt Away; MABLE JOHN: Your Good Thing (Is About to End); THE MAD LADS: Patch My Heart; ALBERT KING: Crosscut Saw; SAM AND DAVE: I Cant Stand Up for Falling Down; BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Groovin; THE BAR-KAYS: Give Everybody Some; ALBERT KING: Cold Feet; SAM AND DAVE: I Thank You; OLLIE & THE NIGHTINGALES: I Got a Sure Thing; EDDIE FLOYD: Big Bird; WILLIAM BELL: A Tribute to a King; JOHNNIE TAYLOR: I Aint Particular Disc 3 FINGER-SNAPPIN' GOOD BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Soul Limbo; EDDIE FLOYD: Ive Never Found a Girl (To Love Me Like You Do); LINDA LYNDELL: What a Man; JIMMY HUGHES: I Like Everything About You; WILLIAM BELL: I Forgot to Be Your Lover; CARLA THOMAS: I Like What Youre Doing (To Me); THE EMOTIONS: So I Can Love You; ISAAC HAYES: Walk on By; ROEBUCK POPS STAPLES: Black Boy; MAVIS STAPLES: I Have Learned to Do Without You; THE T.S.U. TORONADOS: Play the Music Toronados; ISAAC HAYES: Never Can Say Goodbye; RUFUS THOMAS: The Breakdown (Part 1); THE BAR-KAYS: Son of Shaft; LITTLE MILTON: Thats What Love Will Make You Do; THE DRAMATICS: In the Rain; SOUL CHILDREN: Hearsay; ISAAC HAYES & DAVID PORTER: Aint That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One); THE TEMPREES: Dedicated to The One I Love; ALBERT KING: Breaking Up Somebodys Home; JOHNNIE TAYLOR: I Believe in You (You Believe in Me); VEDA BROWN: Short Stopping; JOHNNIE TAYLOR: Cheaper to Keep Her; THE STAPLE SINGERS: If Youre Ready (Come Go with Me) Disc 4 LIVE! BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Green Onions; EDDIE FLOYD: Raise Your Hand; CARLA THOMAS: Something Good (Is Going to Happen to You); THE MAR-KEYS: Grab This Thing (Part 1); RUFUS THOMAS: The Dog; WILLIAM BELL: You Dont Miss Your Water; SAM AND DAVE: Soothe Me; SAM AND DAVE: You Dont Know Like I Know; OTIS REDDING: Shake; OTIS REDDING: Try a Little Tenderness; THE STAPLE SINGERS: Oh La De Da RUFUS THOMAS: (Do the) Push and Pull (Part 1); JOHNNIE TAYLOR: Jodys Got Your Girl and Gone; ALBERT KING: Killing Floor; ALBERT KING: Blues Power; THE EMOTIONS: Show Me How; BOOKER T. & THE MGs: Hang Em High; ISAAC HAYES: Theme from Shaft; ISAAC HAYES: Theme from The Men