King Freddie & Albert-(2CDS) Four Classic Albums
Click to enlarge
King Freddie & Albert-(2CDS) Four Classic Albums
[ Avid1229 ]
Price: $12.00

We recently added many of the fine releases from the AVID label out of the UK.  You can see them by typing AVID1 into the search box.   

 Here are three early albums consisting of fine instrumentals,  Freddie King solo vocals and classic vocal duets . “The Velvet Bulldozer”, otherwise known as bluesman Albert King started his musical career playing drums behind Jimmy Reed for whom he made a few recordings before taking up the electric guitar under the influence of Lonnie Johnson and Blind Lemon Jefferson. It took King quite a while to establish himself as he kept changing his name and referring to himself as related to B.B. King, which was not true, neither was he related to our other featured artist Freddie King! He also had a habit of moving around a lot, like many bluesman of the era, looking for work and a recording contract. Finally Albert King hit big in 1961 with his single “Don’t Throw Your Love On Me So Strong” which went on to feature on his first album and our final selection “The Big Blues”.

Freddy King - Let’s Hide Away And Dance Away with Freddy King
1. Hide Away
2. Butterscotch
3. Sen-Sa-Shun
4. Side Tracked
5. The Stumble
6. Wash Out
7. San-Ho-Zay
8. Just Pickin’
9. Heads Up
10. In The Open
11. Out Front
12. Swooshy
Freddie King – Freddie King Sings
13. Lonesome Whistle Blues
14. You’ve Got To Love Her With A Feeling
15. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
16. You Know That You Love Me (But You Never Tell Me So)
17. You Mean, Mean Woman (How Can Your Love Be True)
18. It’s Too Bad That Things Are Going So Tough
19. If You Believe (In What You Do)
20. Let Me Be (Stay Away From Me)
21. Takin’ Care Of Business
22. I Love The Woman
23. I’m Torn Down
24. See See Baby
Freddy King with Lula Reed & Sonny Thompson – Boy Girl Boy
1. Do The Peppermint Twist
2. I Got A Notion
3. Know What You’re Doing
4. You Can’t Hide
5. What Makes You So Cold
6. Puddentane
7. (Let Your Love) Watch Over Me
8. I’m A Woman (But I Don’t Talk Too Much)
9. Waste No More Tears
10. It’s Easy Child
11. I Know
12. Why Don’t You Come On Home
Albert King – The Big Blues
13. Let’s Have A Natural Ball
14. What Can I Do To Change Your Mind
15. I Get Evil
16. Had You Told It Like It Was (It Wouldn’t Be Like It Is)
17. This Morning
18. I Walked All Night Long
19. Don’t Throw Your Love On Me So Strong
20. Travelin’ To California
21. I’ve Made Nights By Myself
22. This Funny Feeling
23. Ooh –Ee Baby
24. Dyna Flow
  Customers who bought this product also purchased  
Wilson Kim- Blues & Boogie Vol 1

Buy Now
Wilson Kim- Blues & Boogie Vol 1