Bluesin By The Bayou- Im Not Jivin (vol 14)

 Another jam packed romp in the swamp from ACE......From the GOLDBAND- BLUES UNLIMITED & JAY MILLER stable of labels including 10 previously unreleased sides this set satisfies on many levels........Blues at its best with EXCELLO alternates culled from the marvelous series of LP's on the FLYRIGHT label in the 70's & 80's........This series now numbers 14 volumes and is the most comprehensive look at the amazing low down sounds of Louisiana to date.......

  1. I'm a Lucky Lucky Man - Henry Gray
  2. I'm Not Jiving - Juke Boy Bonner
  3. Miss Fannie Brown - Lightnin' Slim
  4. Things Gonna Change - Slim Harpo
  5. I Don't Know Why - Boogie Jake
  6. I Told My Little Woman - Lazy Lester
  7. (I'm a) Mojo Man - Lonesome Sundown
  8. Oh Yeah She's Gone - Boozoo Chavis
  9. Everybody Calls Me Crazy - Clifton Chenier
  10. Don't Bring No Friend - Blue Charlie
  11. No Use to Worry - Lonesome Sundown
  12. Baby Let's Burn - Jimmy Anderson
  13. Wild About My Baby - Slim Harpo
  14. Roaches in My Kitchen (Trouble at Home Blues) - Silas Hogan
  15. I Want to Talk to You Baby - Elton Anderson
  16. Patrol Wagon - Lazy Lester
  17. Early One Morning - Ramblin' Hi Harris
  18. She's Gone - Schoolboy Cleve
  19. Don't Let Her Pin That Charge on Me - Chris Kenner
  20. I Feel Like Calling You - Clarence Garlow
  21. Bye Bye Catin - Boozoo Chavis
  22. Night and Day My Love - Clifton Chenier
  23. Late Hour Blues - Henry Clement
  24. Cold Chills - Henry Gray
  25. Prove Me Guilty - Elton Anderson
  26. Sitting Here All Alone - Johnny Sonnier
  27. Prisoner's Song - Vince Monroe (Mr. Calhoun)
  28. Frankie and Johnny - Jimmy Anderson
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.