Copeland Johnny- (2CDS) Its Me- Classic Texas Soul 1965-72

ITS ME is the most comprehensive collection of Johnny’s mid-60s to early 70s recordings ever assembled. Here are the Huey Meaux-produced Wand, Suave, Jet Stream, Boogaloo and Wet Soul singles, material Johnny either sold to or cut directly for Kent-Modern in the early 1970s, two rare duets he recorded with South Texas R&B heroine Miss La Vell White as Johnny & Lilly, sides submitted to Wand for a proposed album that never happened, previously undocumented songs, and some fabulous vocal/guitar demos, some of which have never been issued before. None have ever sounded better than they do here.........

Disc: 1
1. It's Me
2. The Invitation
3. Blowin' In The Wind
4. I'm Going To Make My Home Where I Hang My Hat
5. Dedicated To The Greatest
6. You're Gonna Reap What You Sow
7. Wake Up Little Susie
8. Mother Nature
9. I Waited Too Long
10. The Hip Hop
11. Four Dried Beans
12. Johnny Ace Medley #1 (Anymore/Pledging My Love/Cross My Heart)
13. Stealing
14. Something's Up Your Sleeve
15. That's All Right Little Mama
16. Coming To See About You
17. All These Things
18. Something You Got
19. It's My Own Tears That's Being Wasted
20. Slow Walk You Down
21. Danger Zone
22. If You're Looking For A Fool
23. Sufferin' City (Version 2/Solo Version)
24. I Wish I Was Single
Disc: 2
1. You're Gonna Need Somebody To Love
2. Why Don't You Make Up Your Mind
3. Somebody's Been Scratchin' - Johnny And Lilly (Miss La Vell)
4. Sufferin' City (Version 2/Duet Version) - Johnny And Lilly (Miss La Vell)
5. Soul Power
6. Ghetto Child
7. Every Dog's Got It's Day
8. Wizard Of Art
9. Dear Mother
10. You Must Believe In Yourself
11. Love Attack
12. Old Man Blues
13. No Puppy Love
14. I Waited Too Long (Demo)
15. The Hip Hop (Demo)
16. The Invitation (Demo)
17. Johnny Ace Medley #2 (Cross My Heart/Saving My Love For You/Angel/Anymore (Demo))
18. Blowing In The Wind (Demo)
19. Wake Up Little Susie (Overdubbed Version)
20. I'm Going To Make My Home Where I Hang My Hat

plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.