Liggins Jimmy & His Drops Of Joy- Singles Collection 1947-59

Once again JASMINE brings the fuller picture of an artists work by collecting sides from throughout his career and across different labels.  Jimmy's raw R&B sound was distinctly different to the smooth almost urbane sounds of his brother Joe Liggins but both have recordings that give them equal stature among performers of the their era. Jimmy's discs present a sound which is actually far closer to the spirit of rock and roll than many of the discs citied as being influences on the rock and roll explosion including CADILLAC BOOGIE which was the musical basis for ROCKET 88 by Jackie Brenston. It's nice to have his ALADDIN & DUPLEX recordings included in this definitive collection.........

  1. I Can't Stop It
  2. Troubles Goodbye
  3. Teardrop Blues
  4. Cadillac Boogie
  5. Move Out Baby
  6. Careful Love
  7. Homecoming Blues
  8. Don't Put Me Down
  9. Nite Life Boogie
  10. Mississippi Boogie
  11. Answer To Teardrop Blues
  12. That Song Is Gone
  13. Saturday Night Boogie Woogie Man
  14. Shuffle Shuck
  15. That's What's Knocking Me Out
  16. Goin' Down With The Sun
  17. Jumpin' And Stompin'
  18. Drunk
  19. Going Away
  20. Comeback Home
  21. I Ain't Drunk
  22. Talking That Talk
  23. No More Alcohol
  24. Boogie Woogie King
  25. Knocked Out
  26. Ada From Decatur
  27. Good Loving Baby
  28. Working Man Blues
  29. Blues For Love
  30. Last Round
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.