King Albert- Earliest Sessions 1954-1962
Albert King doesn't require much of an introduction, he was one of the 'Three Kings of the Blues' and arguably next to B.B. he was perhaps the most popular of the many genuine blues guitarists to have been adopted by the rock world during the mid-1960s. Albert began playing in the late 40s and made his first recordings in 1953 and it is these early sessions that are the focus of this outstanding collection from Jasmine. This is Albert King's first tentative steps towards global popularity compiled in chronological order and with fully detailed liner notes..................
  1. Be On Your Merry Way
  2. Bad Luck Blues
  3. Ooh-ee Baby
  4. Why Are You So Mean To Me?
  5. Need You By My Side
  6. The Time Has Come
  7. Let's Have A Natural Ball!
  8. Blues At Sunrise
  9. I Walked All Night Long
  10. I've Made Nights By Myself
  11. Travellin' To California
  12. Dyna Flow
  13. Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong
  14. This Morning
  15. I Get Evil
  16. What Can I Do To Change Your Mind?
  17. Little Boy Blue
  18. Hand Me Down Blues
  19. Murder 
  20. Bad Luck 
  21. Merry Way 
  22. Searchin' For A Woman
  23. California 
  24. Wild Woman 
  25. Won't Be Hangin' Around
  26. Howlin' For My Darling (Calling On My Darling) 
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.