Lazy Lester- Complete EXCELLO Singles 1956-62
After sets from Slim Harpo, Lightnin' Slim and Arthur Gunter,  this is Jasmine's fourth look at the recording artists of the famed Excello label. This volume looks at the career of the labels premier harp player, Lazy Lester who in addition to his own releases also performed back up duties on scores of other 45s released by Excello. Lazy Lester is still touring today at the age of 84................
  1. I?M Gonna Leave You Baby
  2. Lester?S Stomp
  3. Go Ahead
  4. They Call Me Lazy
  5. I Told My Little Woman
  6. Tell Me Pretty Baby
  7. I?M a Lover, Not a Fighter
  8. Sugar Coated Love
  9. I Hear You Knockin?
  10. Through the Goodness of My Heart
  11. I Love You I Need You
  12. Late in the Evening
  13. A Real Combination for Love
  14. Bye Bye Baby, Gonna Call It Gone
  15. You Got Me Where You Want Me
  16. Patrol Blues
  17. (I?M So Glad) My Baby?S Back Home
  18. Whoa Now
  19. If You Think I?Ve Lost You
  20. I?M So Tired
  21. My Home Is a Prison ? Slim Harpo
  22. Role on Ole Mule ? Tabby Thomas
  23. Nothing But the Devil ? Lightnin? Slim
  24. Gonna Stick to You Baby ? Lonesome Sundown
  25. Hoodoo Party ? Tabby Thomas
  26. Rooster Blues ? Lightnin? Slim
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.