Big Creek Slim- Greasy Chicken Sessions Vol 2
Big Creek Slim (aka Marc Rune) is a Danish artist who plays blues with a command & deep understanding of the subtleties of acoustic blues.  His natural vocals and accomplished guitar playing are always in service to the song and never flashy.  From covers of Skip James to Robert Nighthawk he shows an intuitive understanding of the genre & it's power. His original songs fit comfortably alongside the many classics he covers here.........
1: Bad Luck Child
2: Traveling Riverside Blues
3: Cherry Ball
4: No Good Blues
5: Milkcow's Calf Blues
6: Long Way From Home
7: Crawlin' King Snake
8: Friars Point Blues
9: Hammock Blues
10: Rambling On My Mind
11: A Stranger Everywhere I Go
12: Maggie Campbell Blues
13: Woman Don't Lie
14: Low Down Rainy Memphis Blues
15: Dirty Mother For You
16: Keep On Rockin'


plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.