Jones Sharon & Dap Kings-(3CDS) Soul Of A Woman Set

Specially priced 3 cd set collects her last three releases for the Daptone label- SOUL OF A WOMAN-- I LEARNED THE HARD WAY-- GIVE THE PEOPLE WHAT THEY WANT............

DISC 1- SOUL OF A WOMAN (2017)Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings' final studio album, Soul of a Woman is a lush, orchestral masterpiece. A true testament to the life and career of Daptone's fearless leader and one of the world's greatest performers. In the year prior to her death from pancreatic cancer in 2016, Sharon Jones toured and performed tirelessly, and was also the subject of Miss Sharon Jones!, an acclaimed documentary by Oscar-Winning director Barbara Kopple. Yet somehow, the beloved and heroic soul singer found time to complete a studio album. Soul of a Woman features eleven songs which reveal that the emotion, dynamics, and drama of Jones' voice remained at full power until her final days..........

  1. Master of Time
  2. Sail On!
  3. Just Give Me Your Time
  4. Come and Be A Winner
  5. Rumors
  6. Pass Me By
  7. Searching for a New Day
  8. These Tears (No Longer for You)
  9. When I Saw Your Face
  10. Call On God
1.   Retreat
2.   Stranger To My Happiness
3.   We Get Along
4.   You'll Be Lonely
5.   Now I See
6.   Making Up And Breaking Up (And Making Up And Breaking Up Over Again)
7.   Get Up And Get Out
8.   Long Time Wrong Time
9.   People Don't Get What They Deserve
10.   Slow Down Love
1. The Game Gets Old
2. I Learned The Hard Way
3. Better Things
4. Give It Back
5. Money
6. The Reason
7. Window Shopping
8. She Ain't A Child No More
9. I'll Still Be True
10. Without A Heart
11. If You Call
12. Mama Don't Like My Man


plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.