Nicholas Johnny-(2CDS) Too Many Bad Habits

 This two-disc set has been completely remastered from the mastertapes and includes the liner notes from the original Blind Pig LP release in 1977 as well as new set of liner notes written by acclaimed author/music critic Ed Ward. This release was never originally released on cd and the LP version was cut out the year after it's release.......

Featured artists on the original sessions included blues legends Big Walter Horton on harmonica and vocals, Johnny Shines on guitar and vocals and Boogie Woogie Red on piano and vocals, as well as Ray Benson, Link Davis Jr, Lucky Oceans and other luminaries of the original Asleep at the Wheel lineup.

The second disc presents the first legitimate reissue of the out-takes from these 3 sessions featuring Horton- Shines & Boogie Woogie Red including some never before issued tracks............


1 Mandolin Boogie
2 Looks Can Be Deceivin'
3 Too Many Bad Habits
4 Sittin' On Top Of The World
5 Got The Train
6 Rock My Blues Away
7 Blues Walk
8 Don't You Mind People Grinnin' In Your Face
9 The New Canned Heat Blues
10 West Wind
11 Blues Came Fallin' Down
12 Careless Love
13 Gettin' Outta Town
14 Hellhound On My Trail
1. Move On Down The Line
2. Pump Jockey Blues
3. Believe I'll MAke A Change
4. Prisoner Blues
5. Apple Grove Rhumba
6. Looks Can Be Deceiving (alternate)
7. Thats Alright Mama
8. Hootie Blues
9. Money Marbles & Chalk
10. Lonesome Traveler
11. Froggy Bottom
12. Soon Forgotten
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.