Hopkins Lightnin-(2CDS) Four Classic Albums

We recently added many of the fine releases from the AVID label out of the UK.  You can see them by typing AVID1 into the search box. 

Four of Hopkins finest recorded albums including the incendiary HERALD album from 1956 which stands as the ultimate rockin recording of this iconic performer.  Included is his early 60's FIRE LP as well as two acoustic releases COUNTRY BLUES (from TRADITION label) and LIGHTNIN IN NEW YORK recorded for the CANDID label...............concentrated goodness!!!...........

Lightnin’ And The Blues
1. Nothin’ But The Blues
2. Don’t Think You’re Pretty
3. Lightnin’s Boogie
4. Life I Used To Live
5. Sick Feelin’ Blues
6. Evil Hearted Woman
7. Blues For My Cookie
8. Sittin’ Down Thinkin’
9. My Baby’s Gone
10. Lonesome In Your House
11. Lightnin’s Special
12. My Little Kewpie Doll
Country Blues
13. Long Time
14. Rainy Day Blues
15. Baby!
16. Long Gone Like A Turkey Thru The Corn
17. Prison Blues Come Down On Me
18. Backwater Blues (This Mean Old Twister)
19. Gonna Pull A Party
20. Bluebird, Bluebird
21. See See Rider
22. Worrying My Mind
23. ‘Till The Gin Gets Here
24. Bunion Stew
25. You Got To Work To Get You Pay
26. Go Down Old Hannah
27. Hear My Black Dog Bark
Lightnin’ In New York
1. Take It Easy
2. Mighty Crazy
3. Your Own Fault, Baby, To Treat Me The Way You Do
4. I’ve Had My Fun If I Don’t Get Well No More
5. The Trouble Blues
6. Lightnin’s Piano Boogie
7. Wonder Why
8. Mister Charlie
Mojo Hand
9. Mojo Hand
10. Coffee For Mama
11. Awful Dream
12. Black Mare Trot
13. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
14. Glory Bee
15. Sometimes She Will
16. Shine On, Moon!


17. Santa
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.