Houston Homeboys- Texas Guitar Killers Vol 1
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1 

An amazing collection of mostly 60's era blues guitar fireworks from Houston.  Some of the Cal Green sides are unissued and most of these sides have never seen reissue on cd..........

1. Swingin’ The Gate- Clarence Gatemouth Brown 
2. Have Fun Baby- Joe Medwick
3. The Blues Rock- Texas Johnny Brown
4. Wrong Doing Woman- Earl Gillium w/ Joe Guitar Hughes
5. Make Me Dance Little Ants- Joe Guitar Hughes
6. Red Light- Clarence Green
7. Huffin & Puffin- Cal Green
8. Do It Now- Cal Green
9. Mary My Darling- Clarence Green & Rhythmaires
10. Crazy Strings- Clarence Green & Rhythmaires
11. I Can’t Go On This Way- Joe Guitar Hughes
12. The Grissle- Nathaniel Haskins & The Hawks w/ Clarence Hollimon
13. Tonk A Lonk- Cal Green
14. The Shoe Shy Part 1- Joe Hughes 
15. The Shoe Shy Part 2- Joe Hughes
16. Chicken Shack- Albert Collins w/ Peppermint Harris
17. If You Love Me- Willie Mays
18. Snakehips- Texas Johnny Brown
19. Bongo Boogie- Texas Johnny Brown
20. Freight Trains Rollin’ (aka All Alone)- Cal Green
21. Nobody’s Lovin Me- Little Irvin 
22. Who’s Lovin You- Little Irvin
23. Soulroad- Albert Collins
24. I Don’t Know- Albert Collins
25. The Slop- Clarence Green & The Rhythmaires 

plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
by Steve Hoffman Date Added: 04/10/2011
All I can say is that this disc is worth a lot more than $15. It is priceless. These kind of tracks ... read more ...
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1