Jester Kyle- After All This
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1 

Another knockout surprise from the GREASELAND STUDIO........Kyle Jester worked with a number of Southern California bands a decade or so ago including Freddie Brooks & Candye Kane as well as working with Paladin bassist Thomas Yearsley for a couple years......He was part of the wonderful EARL THOMAS session produced at Yearsley's ELECTOR STUDIO a while back and has shared the stage with many of the big names in California blues.......

Jester brings a fresh sound to a traditional set of blues- New Orleans R&B & early rock & roll......His natural vocals are the glue that holds the set together and the band, which includes KID ANDERSEN- AKI KUMAR & SID MORRIS really knows how to offer support without getting in the way.......This is a solid set of music that time is trying hard to forget..........

1. You'll Always Have A Home
2. What'cha Gonna Do
3. Drive It Home
4. Hadacol Bounce
5. Big Fat Wallet
6. You Tried To Ruin Me
7. Ace Of Spades
8. Knocks Me Out
9. Number Nine Train
10. How Can You Be So Mean
11. After All This
12. BB Boogie
13. No Fightin'
14. Turn Your Damper Down

plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
by David Mac BLUES JUNCTION Productions Date Added: 03/05/2015
This generous fourteen track, fifty two minute outing of mostly well selected covers and well concei ... read more ...
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1