Atkinson Big Jon- Back Down South
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1 

 The second release of this talented and natural player is a hair raising collection of mostly original recordings that sound like they were lifted off an acetate found in a junk store on Maxwell Street.  Raw, emotion filled originals sit alongside some well chosen covers and show the depth of Atkinson's understanding of blues.  There are few artists that can capture the real sound as good as Big Jon & The Nationals.........

1. Back Down South

2. Just Movin

3. I'm Blind

4. Just One More Shot

5. Five Long Years

6. Too Late Baby

7. Come On Home

8. Someday

9. Two Headed Woman

10. Baby

11. Bound For Trouble

12. Down This Lonesome Road

13. Where'd You Go?

14. So All Alone

15. Wipe Your Tears

16. What Is Wrong With You?


plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
by David Mac BLUES JUNCTION Productions Date Added: 05/19/2015
The upcoming sophomore release by Big Jon Atkinson is a wonderful step forward for the young man who ... read more ...
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1