Walker Wee Willie- If Nothing Ever Changes
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1 

Another outstanding release from this underrated soul singer.  Willie Walker cut some great deep soul records for the Checker & Hi Label in the 60's and made a string of wonderful contemporary soul records with the Butanes over the past decade or so.......This set of raw, emotion filled soul comes from the Greaseland studios in California and features a strong line up of covers (Eddie Hinton; The Beatles) and some great new songs written by Willie & producer Rick Estrin.  This limited edition cd was released through Jim Pugh's LITTLE VILLAGE FOUNDATION which illuminates lesser known talent with strong contemporary releases.....Don't wait to get this little gem......


1. Read Between The Lines
2. Help!
3. Everybody Meets Mr Blue
4. I've Been Watching You
5. Not That I Care
6. Is That It?
7. I Don't Remember Loving You
8. Funky Way
9. What Love Can Do
10. Hands Of Time
11. If Nothing ever Changes
12. Hymn for Lonely Hearts
plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
by LESLIE HAGINS Date Added: 07/10/2015
Sometimes you can hear a song that can touch your heart in a way that can change the way you hear mu ... read more ...
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 1 (of 1 reviews) Result Pages: 1