Walker Wee Willie- After A While

Willie Walker has released an impressive catalog of recordings over his 60+ years.  From his early recordings for GOLDWAX & CHECKER to his time with the BUTANES band in his hometown in Minnesota and his recent releases with KID ANDERSEN & RICK ESTRIN on LITTLE VILLAGE FOUNDATION, his strong soulful voice retains that southern feel that classic soul embodies.  After A While pairs him with the ANTHONY PAULE SOUL ORCH. and the results are magnificent.  Well written originals from Paule & his wife Christine Vitale along with covers of George Jackson, Hayes &  Porter and Lil Green are delivered with the tight & sympathetic backup of a band that understands that less is more.........

1. Second Chance

2. After A While

3. I Don't Want To Take A Chance

4. Romance In The Dark

5. Hate Take A Holiday

6. Thanks For The dance

7. If Only

8. Cannot Be Denied

9. Look What You've Done To Me

10. I Don't Want To Know

11. The Willie Walk

12. Lovey Dovey

13. Your Good Thing Is About To End


plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.