Thompson Ron- From The Patio Vol. 1

Taken from live performances in 2014, this set of high energy blues covers the bases with strong versions of Howlin Wolf, Guitar Slim, Lightnin' Hopkins as well as Ron's own compositions.  Support from Kid Anderson, Gary Smith & Sid Morris add fire to these slide guitar gems & prove that even though Ron was down, he wasn't "out for the count". 

Proceeds from the sale of this cd will benefit Ron's burial fund, Music Cares & The Fountain Blues Foundation...............

1. Meet Me In The Bottom

2. Bring Me My Shotgun

3. Mardi Gras Boogie

4. Tin Pan Alley

5. One More Chance With You

6. I Done Got Over

7. Sinners Prayer

8. The River Is Rising

9. That's How I Feel

10. Doctor Brown

11. When You Walk That Walk

plus 1
minus 1
Write Review
There are currently no product reviews.